Upcoming performances

 

CAMBRIDGE: Wednesday, March 22, 2017; 8pm (drinks at 7pm) - Heterodyne Trio performs Duo for Actual and Human Celli at The Factory

LOWELL: Thursday, March 23, 2017; 8pm - Heterodyne Trio performs Duo for Actual and Human Celli at UMass Lowell (Durgin Hall)

ANNANDALE-ON-HUDSON: Monday, March 27, 2017; 8pm - Heterodyne Trio performs Duo for Actual and Human Celli at Bard College (Blum Hall)

STONY BROOK: Wednesday, March 29, 2017; 8pm - Heterodyne Trio performs Duo for Actual and Human Celli at Stony Brook University (Staller Center for the Arts)

CHICAGO: Thursday, March 30, 2017; 6pm - Lyle performing in Jennifer Walshe's Volunteer Chorus and Lee Blalock's Sy5z3n_1: Meditation for Atomized Respiration with Mocrep at The Art Institute of Chicago

NEW YORK: Friday, March 31, 2017; 8pm - Heterodyne Trio performs a new work, Duo for Actual and Human Celli at NYU (Music Dept. Rm. 220)

PAST PERFORMANCES

BELOIT: Monday, February 20, 2017; 12:30pm - Lyle and Jessica Aszodi perform Grafter at Beloit College

CHICAGO: Friday, February 10, 2017; 8:30pm - Performing no-rehearsal scores at Constellation, including Lyle's Behemoth for indeterminate ensemble, in EasyNotEasy

CHICAGO: Monday, January 16, 2017; 7:15pm - Mocrep performs extended version of Plank Rodeo at The Arts Club of Chicago

CHICAGO: Sunday, January 8, 2017; 8:30pm - Dal Niente Presents Jesse Langen, performing Lyle's    ...So Lately I've Been Thinking A Lot About Cause And Effect... at Constellation

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

NEW YORK: Monday, December 19, 2016; 8pm - Parlour Tapes+ opens for Ensemble Pamplemousse at JackNY

CHICAGO: Friday, December 9, 2016; 9pm - Lyle and Jessica Aszodi perform Grafter, opening for Samuel Dunscombe and Curt Miller performing Pierluigi Billone's 1+1=1 at Elastic Arts

CHICAGO: Thursday, October 27, 2016; 7:30pm - Lyle and collaborator Eric Fernandez perform a new work for live electronics at Comfort Station

DARMSTADT: Saturday, August 13, 2016; 11am -  Internationales Musikinstitut Darmstadt presents Mocrep, performing pieces by collaborators in Just Beyond Our Instruments is the World; Lyle and Mocrep perform Plank Rodeo at Orangerie

DARMSTADT: Sunday, August 7, 2016; 6pm - Lyle and fellow participants of Hannes Seidl's Situative Composing workshop at Internationale Ferienkurse für Neue Musik Darmstadt give a Final Presentation at the Lichtenbergschule, Open Space Stage

OMAHA: Thursday, July 7, 2016; 7:30pm - Lyle and Jessica Aszodi perform Grafter at House of Loom as part of Omaha Under the Radar festival

SAN DIEGO: Thursday, January 28, 2016; Glottalopticon Presents Lyle(voice/electronics) & Jessica Aszodi (voice) perform Grafter at Space4Art

CHICAGO: Friday, January 8, 2016; Lyle & Jessica Aszodi (voice) share an improv bill with Albert Wildeman and Will Greene & Devin Drobka at The Foundation Series

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

CHICAGO: Saturday, November 28, 2015; 8pm - Lyle & Colleagues perform By/Of at High Concept Laboratories with special guests Nudie Suits, the Creepers, and Electronic Duo Eric Fernandez and Misha Shuster (Presented by Mana Contemporary Chicago and High Concept Laboratories)

EVANSTON: Saturday, November 21, 2015; 6pm - Doctoral Recital at Northwestern University; Lyle and colleagues perform Breathpiece, Empies, By/Of at Northwestern University (McClintock Choral & Recital Room)

CHICAGO: Tuesday, November 10, 2015; 6pm - Lyle, Alejandro AciertoSamuel ScrantonAndrew Tham, Nick Meryhew, and Daniel Wyche perform Cage's Child of Tree at Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago

CHICAGO: Saturday, October 11, 2015; 8:30pm - Jessica Aszodi(voice) & Jenna Lyle (voice/electronics) perform Grafter & Cooper ForsmanKatie Mazzini, Isaac Stevenson, Paul ScudderLia Kohl, Jenna Lyle, Deirdre HarrisonCory Herberger, and Eric Fernandez perform By/Of at Constellation Chicago

EVANSTON: Saturday, September 26, 2015; performing works by Carolyn Chen & Nomi Epstein with Jessica AszodiBethany YoungeKatherine YoungEli Namay, Nomi Epstein, Nick Meryhew, and Emily Beisel at Musical Offering

NEW YORK: Thursday, September 10, 2015; Jessica Aszodi(voice) & Jenna Lyle (voice/electronics) perform Grafter at Resonant Bodies Festival

EVANSTON: Friday, May 23, 2015; 7:30pm - Mocrep performs Stitch, revised version, at Musical Offering

CHICAGO: Wednesday, May 20, 2015 - Performing works by Jenna Lyle and Rama Gottfried for voice and violin; in concert with Katherine Young(bassoon) at Elastic Arts